Got it all figured out, NOT!

Decided to take the tree down DK has been complaining about for years with my new Echo CS400 chainsaw – not a bad saw by the way…  Anyway, I think I’m doing everything right, cleared the area, mark the spot where I"m going to land it, cut an "open-face" notch (in retrospect I think I should have gone a little deeper…) and proceed to drop the tree right on top of my neighbor’s mailbox!  Ninety degrees from my intended target. 

Don’t worry, I’m not quitting my day job….  Paying a little dumb tax once in a while helps keep me humble…  Dern it, anyway.

This entry was posted in Sage advice, maybe.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

